AMMAceh Monitoring Mission (European Union)
AMISOMAfrican Union Mission in Somalia
AORArea of Responsibility
ASFAfrican Standby Force
AUAfrican Union
AUBPAfrican Union Border Programme
CAComprehensive Approach (European Union)
CADSPCommon African Defence and Security Policy
CAOChief Administrative Officer
CEWSContinental Early Warning System
CFSPCommon Foreign and Security Policy (European Union)
CIMICCivil-Military Cooperation
CIVCOMCommittee for Civilian Aspects of Crisis Management (European Union)
CIVPOLCivilian Police
CMCCrisis Management Concept (European Union)
CMCSCivil-Military Coordination Section (United Nations)
CMDConflict Management Division (African Union)
CMPDCrisis Management and Planning Directorate (European Union)
CMPsCrisis Management Procedures
CMSChief of Mission Support
CONOPSConcept of Operations
COREPERComité des représentants permanents (Permanent Representatives Committee), (European Union)
COSChief of Staff
CPC Conflict Prevention Centre (OSCE), (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)
CPCCCivilian Planning and Conduct Capability (European Union)
CRTCivilian Response Team
CSDPCommon Security and Defence Policy (European Union)
DDRDisarmament, Demobilisation and Reintegration
DSDDefence and Security Division (African Union)
EASFEastern Africa Standby Force
ECEuropean Commission
EEASEuropean External Action Service
EGFEuropean Gendarmerie Force
ENTRiEurope’s New Training Initiative for Civilian Crisis Management
EPEuropean Parliament
ERCEmergency Relief Coordinator (OCHA), (United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs)
ESDCEuropean Security and Defence College
ESDPEuropean Security and Defence Policy (European Union)
EUEuropean Union
EUSITCENJoint European Situation Centre
EU SSREuropean Union Security Sector Reform (Mission)
EUBAMEuropean Union Border Assistance Mission
EUFOREuropean Union Force
EUJUSTLEXEuropean Union Integrated Rule of Law Mission for Iraq
EULEXEuropean Union Rule of Law Mission in Kosovo
EUMCEuropean Union Military Committee
EUMMEuropean Union Monitoring Mission in Georgia
EUMSEuropean Union Military Staff
EUPM | EUPOLEuropean Union Police Mission
EUPOL AfghanistanEuropean Union Police Mission in Afghanistan
EUPOL COPPSEuropean Union Police Mission in the Palestinian Territories
EUPOL RD CongoEuropean Union Police Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo
EUSREuropean Union Special Representative
FAOFood and Agriculture Organization (United Nations)
HoMHead of Mission
HRHigh Representative
HR/VPHigh Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the European Commission
IASCInter-Agency Standing Committee (United Nations)
ICCInternational Criminal Court
ICOInternational Civilian Office
ICRCInternational Committee of the Red Cross
ICTInformation and Communication Technology
IDDRSIntegrated Disarmament, Demobilisation and Reintegration Standards
IDPInternally Displaced Person
IfSInstrument for Stability (European Union)
IcSPInstrument contributing to Stability and Peace (European Union)
IMPPIntegrated Mission Planning Process (United Nations)
INTERFETInternational Force for East Timor
ISAFInternational Security Assistance Force in Afghanistan
KFORKosovo Force (North Atlantic Treaty Organization)
MCDAMilitary and Civil Defence Assets
MINUSTAHUnited Nations Stabilization Mission in Haiti
MSFMédecins Sans Frontières (Doctors Without Borders)
NATONorth Atlantic Treaty Organization
NGONon-Governmental Organisation
NRFNATO Response Force
OAUOrganization of African Unity
ODIHROffice for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe)
OECDOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
OHCHRUnited Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights
OHQOperational Headquarters
OMAOffice of Military Affairs
OROLSIOffice of Rule of Law and Security Institutions (United Nations)
OSCEOrganization for Security and Co-operation in Europe
PCRDPost-Conflict Reconstruction and Development
PPIOPress and Public Information Office
PSCPolitical and Security Committee (European Union)
PSDPeace and Security Department (African Union)
PSODPeace Support Operations Division (African Union)
R2PResponsibility to Protect
RECsRegional Economic Communities
RMsRegional Mechanisms for Conflict Prevention, Management and Resolution
SRSGSpecial Representative of the Secretary-General (United Nations)
SSRSecurity Sector Reform
UNUnited Nations
UNAMAUnited Nations Assistance Mission in Afghanistan
UNAMIDUnited Nations/African Union Hybrid Operation in Darfur
UNDACUnited Nations Disaster Assessment and Coordination
UNDPUnited Nations Development Programme
UN DPAUnited Nations Department of Political Affairs
UN DPKOUnited Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations
UN DFSUnited Nations Department of Field Support
UNHCRUnited Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNICEFUnited Nations Children’s Fund
UNIPSILUnited Nations Integrated Peacebuilding Office in Sierra Leone
UNMILUnited Nations Mission in Liberia
UNMITUnited Nations Integrated Mission in East Timor
OCHAUnited Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
UN PBCUnited Nations Peacebuilding Commission
UN PBSOUnited Nations Peacebuilding Support Office
UNPOLUnited Nations Police
UNTAETUnited Nations Transitional Administration in East Timor
UNTSOUnited Nations Truce Supervision Organization
UTCCoordinated Universal Time
WEUWestern European Union
WHOWorld Health Organization